Mark your calendars, as President Benigno S. Aquino III signed Proclamation 655 in which declaring the regular, special non-working and special holidays for the year 2014.

Source: Google Images
Here are the list of regular holidays for 2014:

New Year’s Day – January 1 (Wednesday)

Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Wednesday)

Maundy Thursday – April 17

Good Friday – April 18

Labor Day – May 1 (Thursday)

Independence Day – June 12 (Thursday)

National Heroes Day – August 25 (Last Monday of August)

Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Sunday)

Christmas Day – December 25 (Thursday)

Rizal Day – December 30 (Tuesday)

Special non-working days

Chinese New Year – January 31 (Friday)

Black Saturday – April 19

Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Thursday)

All Saints Day – November 1 (Saturday)

Additional special non working days – December 24 (Wednesday) and December 26 (Friday)

Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Wednesday)

Special Holiday for all schools 
EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Tuesday)

Meanwhile, the Malacañang said proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha will be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Hijra or Islamic calendar. 

by Eccentric Yet Happy

By eccentricyethappy

Christian Melanie Lee is a freelance community manager/social media manager, chatbot builder, social media consultant, and web developer. She is managing her other blogs under lifestyle, food, music/concert, and Hallyu niche. Last August 2020, her first website project, Choose Khiphop is one of the news authority about Korean Hiphop. Five months later, she and her friends formed a podcast called +82 Khiphop Podcast. In 2018, she had her stint as The Itchyworms' social media manager which led her to do music photography in her spare time. A year later, she had a short stint as road manager for the local band, Join The Club. Currently working as freelance community manager and music photographer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.